Categorii
Pagini
Articole recente
Etichete
Etichete
Arhive
Follow Us
Articole recente

Food and Travel Blog

Best Travel Stories, local food stories, food recipes, travel and food news and more!

Platters and Boards: Beautiful, Casual Spreads for Every Occasion (Appetizer Cookbooks, Dinner Party Planning Books, Food Presentation Books)


Price: $8.90
(as of Mar 04,2021 23:25:13 UTC – Details)


Bestselling cookbook shares the secrets to easy, attractive, and delicious spreads

With 40 contemporary spreads to graze on presented with gorgeous photography, easy recipes, and helpful tips

An inspiring resource for throwing unforgettable get-togethers:Platters and Boards is the guide to entertaining with effortless style. Author Shelly Westerhausen shares the secrets to creating casually chic spreads anyone can make and everyone will enjoy (and envy). Organized by time of day, 40 contemporary arrangements are presented with gorgeous photography, easy-to-prepare recipes, suggested meat and drink pairings, and notes on preparation and presentation.

  • With recipes and presentation ideas for breakfast, brunch, appetizer, antipasto, charcuterie, and cheese boards to share with friends and family
  • Makes an inspiring bridal shower, housewarming, or hostess gift
  • Celebrated cookbook author and food blogger Shelly Westerhausen is the author of Vegetarian Heartland and the founder of the blog Vegetarian Ventures

Fans of Cook Beautiful, The Art of the Cheese Plate, InStyle Parties, Magnolia Table, and Cravings will love Platters and Boards.

A visual cornucopia of a cookbook with 40 contemporary arrangements presented with gorgeous photography, easy recipes, and helpful tips including:

  • Tips on portioning
  • Guides to picking surfaces and vessels
  • Recommendations for pairing complementary textures and flavors
  • A handy chart featuring board suggestions for a variety of occasions from holiday parties to baby showers



From the Publisher

Gather Round the Table

A host of fabulous spreads, dips, drinks and more for the host and hostess in us all.

Spread

Dip

Share

Whole Grain Lager Mustard

Makes 2 cups

This tangy and spicy mustard pairs nicely with sweet fruit and savory cheeses. Keep the mustard spicy as is or add more honey at the end to sweeten it up to your liking. Don’t skip soaking the seeds overnight in the vinegar mixture, as it helps mellow them out. Yellow mustard seeds are milder than brown, so feel free to use all yellow if you want a milder result or more brown to make it even spicier.

Directions:

Combine yellow and brown mustard seeds, the cider vinegar, beer, and brown sugar in a small bowl or medium glass jar. Cover and refrigerate for 24 hours.

Transfer to a food processor and process until almost smooth, about 30 seconds.

Add the honey and process for another 15 seconds. Taste and season with more honey or salt, if needed.

Serve right away or store in an airtight container in the refrigerator for up to 1 month.

Ingredients

1/2 cup [100 g] yellow mustard seeds

1/4 cup [50 g] brown mustard seeds

1/2 cup [120 ml] apple cider vinegar

1/2 cup [120 ml] pale ale beer

1 Tbsp lightly packed brown sugar

1⁄3 cup [110 g] honey + more as needed

Salt